Rat Boy's Braindump
the adventures of a nerd who never learned to shut up

And so it begins.

Establishing an internet presence is, I would assume, an important part of being a creator (in my case a writer) in this age. Everybody has Twitter, or a blog, or a Facebook page, and some of us still cling to the festering carcass of deviantART as though it contains something better than Disney crossover fiction and Final Fantasy fanart. Even me. I keep my poems on a deviantART page, and I try very hard not to visit most other parts of the site. They usually make me sad.

Oh, but who am I? Well, I think I’ll have to answer that question THROUGH SONG.

No. No singing. Sorry. But I will tell you who I am! I am Nathan Sharp. I am twenty-two, I write, and I am part of the creative team behind what I hope will someday be the next big sci-fi comedy show. In October of 2010 me, J. Paul Zimmerman, and Scott Krause will be heading to LA to seek our fortunes in the television industry. J. Paul has a pretty good acting pedigree behind him already thanks to his work in the Halloweentown franchise, one of Disney’s older properties, and a sci-fi television show that I never actually saw but he assures me is good. And I would imagine it is, because he’s a good actor. Scott and I do not have anything in the way of acting ability, and so our role is more of a behind-the-scenes one. We’re both writers, as is J. Paul, and between us we’ve managed to develop quite an impressive little science fiction world. It has Martians, and I even get to write an episode that has dinosaurs in it. And I’m all about the dinosaurs. Dinosaurs, rats, and Godzilla. Sci-fi is fine too.

So! That’s me. I am a nerd, I do a lot of reading, I love to write, and I have very weird opinions and interests. If all goes well, I will continue updating this blog and eventually have some information regarding untold success and riches in Hollywood! In the meantime I think I’ll watch some movies and try to muster up enough anti-laziness to review one or two of them for you, my imaginary fans.

One Response to “And so it begins.”

  1. Just found your blog and stopped in to say “Hi!”


Leave a Reply

